Plum update 11/8/23

Victorias are now ready! There will be ready picked and PYO from tomorrow. Our opening hours for the next few days are as follows

Saturday Noon – 6pm. There is a coffee morning in the village (down the road opposite us) from 10.30 – noon if you want refreshments before picking!

Sunday 10am – 6pm

Monday 1pm – 6pm

Tuesday – Friday Noon – 6pm

We still have plenty of Yellow and Purple Pershores to PYO or have ready picked.

There are also Excalibur – a large sweet eater ready picked which we be available for another couple of days – only ready picked.

Plums and apples w/b 7/8/23

We will be open from noon – 6pm everyday this week (today – Saturday)

Purple and and Yellow Pershores are now ready for PYO or ready picked and are in good supply.

Our first apple variety – Beauty of Bath – is also ready for picking. This variety is lovely straight off the tree but doesn’t stay crisp for very long so is certainly a variety that you’re unlikely to see for sale in the shops.

Plums!

We are looking forward to another year of fruit – plenty of plums but fewer apples!

We will be open this coming weekend – Saturday 22nd and Sunday 23rd July 10am – 5pm. We have PYO and ready picked-

Prolifics – a good size this year and excellent as a slightly sharper eater or for jam / freezing

Opals – a sweet eater but also good for jam / freezing

It is likely that we then won’t be open for about two weeks when other varieties should then be ready.

The bees are doing well and we have honey still at £5.50 a jar.

Look forward to seeing you!

Apple update 19/10/22

There are still a large number of apples of many varieties left. We will be open today (Wednesday) 1 – 5pm

Thursday 20th October 1 -3pm

Friday 21st October 10 – 5pm

Saturday/Sunday 22nd and 23rd October 10 – 5pm

All apples, including Bramleys are 60p / lb

Apple update 2/10/22

There is a wide variety of apples currently available, including Cox, Russets and Bramleys. PYO and Ready Picked available.

We are open at the following times this week –

Monday 3rd October Noon – 5pm

Tuesday 4th October Noon – 5pm

Wednesday 5th October Noon – 5pm

Thursday 6th October 10am – 3pm

Friday 7th October Noon – 5pm

Fruit update 25/9/22

We will be open at the following times this week.

Monday 26th September 2 – 5pm

Tuesday 27th September Noon – 5pm

Wednesday 28th September – Closed

Thursday 29th September Noon – 5pm

Friday 30th September 10am – 3pm

Probably the last week for damsons.

Good range of apple varieties now available –

Bramley

Katy, Worcester, Greensleeves, Cox, Charles Ross, Ribston Pippin, Elstar, Fortune, Spartan, Jupiter, Fiesta, Rubinette, Lambourne

Fruit update 19/9/22

We are open this week at the following times –

Tuesday 20th September Noon – 3pm

Wednesday 21st September Noon – 5pm

Thursday 22nd September 11.30am -4pm

Friday 23rd September Noon – 5pm

Saturday 24th September 10am – Noon

Fruit available – Damsons

Apples – Bramleys – very good buy 80p / lb; Other apples 60p / lb include Worcesters, Katys, James Grieve, Cox, Ellison’s Orange, Elstar, Greensleeves, Fortune, Lambournes